Store Front | About | Contact | Search | Customer Reviews
Sign In

Affiliate Login


All Customer Reviews for "BLAM2 AR15 M16 Bayonet Lug Accessory Mount"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Product is perfect for an AR light mount, 12.29.2015
Reviewer: BLGrady (, KY)

I purchased two of these mounts, one of the BLAM with rings and one of the BLAM2, without the rings. Both fit perfectly on my rifles and accept a vertical foregrip, several types of lights and a Harris bipod. Flawless, easy installation and very steady, no movement or rattle. The quality is clearly evident when you handle them and also in use on the rifles. I cannot say anything negative about either mount. First class product and 5 stars all the way.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BLAM2, 2.4.2015
Reviewer: Aaron Bowie (Sanford, FL)

Very nice quality product. Very easy installation. I installed this on my AR15 with a carbine length MOE hand guard. I'm using it to mount the stream light TLR 2s. The unit mounts very solid and puts the light in the perfect spot. This mount would also work great with a rail mounted bi-pod. Shipping was super fast, ordered it on a Sunday and received it in FL on the following Wednesday. I will definitely order from Custom Defensive Products again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy and Solid, 3.25.2013
Reviewer: Steve Byerly (Petaluma, CA)

This is my third one. Easy installation,quality construction and a solid lock up. Can't ask for more. ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!, 3.24.2013
Reviewer: Patrick Smith (Norco, CA)

Perfect!
The BLAM2 is very high quality, it looks like it grew on my Colt LE6920.
The color match is perfect. Don't be fooled by the Airsoft clones, this is worthy of a Government national stock number.
Using it with a Streamlight M3 for the moment but easily strong/solid enough for a Bi-Pod or more substantial light system(to come soon).
I looked at the alternatives, do yourself a favor, don't waste $25 on junk, spend a little more and buy professional quality.
Your life(or mine) may count on it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great item that fits perfectly, 2.3.2012
Reviewer: MSgt A.C. (Albuquerque, NM)

This one fits exactly as stated.
Initially, I tried a CAA from another site and it didn't even come close to fitting my Bushmaster.
This low profile design firmly fits, lines up, and I highly recommend it to anyone.
Don't be fooled by those other brands.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect for Colt LE6920 or any AR-15, 1.10.2012
Reviewer: JR (Charleston, SC)

This works perfect for my LE6920 and Streamlight TLR-1.
It took seconds to install (package includes hex tool).
The install looks clean, required no modifications of my rifle, is rugged, and ingenious!!!
Custom Defensive Products has revolutionized the use of the standard bayonet mount on AR-15's to a MUCH MORE practical application.
This mount should be standard military issue!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Short and Sweet!, 12.18.2011
Reviewer: obed_ned (crossville, TN)

Perfect bayonet lug light mount!
Installs in 30 seconds, fits tight. Clears the side sling swivel on my LE6920 no problem.
There is a slight upward tilt that works perfect with a light-
If I wanted to mount a green laser I'd choose a mount with no tilt.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome mount, 11.29.2011
Reviewer: G.T. (Medford, OR)

This little mount is nothing short of AWESOME.
I tried 4 other mounts to use with a weapon light on my Bushmaster and none mounted as secure as this one. Tight, secure, no rattle or wobble.
At first I thought the mount was not aligned correctly, but I called and spoke directly with someone who explained the slight upward angle toward the muzzle is part of the design.
As a result, the sights align in the center of the light beam as they should.
I am ordering another one for my Noveske.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Works great on a LE6920, 3.26.2011
Reviewer: Barry H (Acworth, GA)

I too have a BLAM2 on my LE6920 with a Streamlight TLR1s. Couldn't be happier with the product.
Everything is nice a tight, even after firing 100's of rounds. I did use a little Locktite 222MS low strength thread sealer.
The OEM sling swivel works fine with this product. A well thought out design.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice quality piece, 1.23.2011
Reviewer: Nick A. (, TX)

The BLAM2 is absolutely perfect! Great, secure fit just like you described. I looked at a lot of other lug mount solutions, but yours was the only one I found that had the rear connection to the sight base, which is exactly what I was looking for. Nice quality piece. I have it mounted to a Colt 6920 that is completely unmodified from the factory. (The other feature that makes it perfect is the cutout to accommodate the side sling mount Ė I didnít want to remove that, and the BLAM2 fits perfectly.) I have a Surefire X400 light/laser mounted on the BLAM2. It lines up exactly with the end of the handguard so I can activate the light/laser with a flick of my thumb without having wires and remotes hanging off the rifle.

 

Back to BLAM2 AR15 M16 Bayonet Lug Accessory Mount